What You Can Do About Ed Schultz Using Profanity On The Air

As a broadcaster, I am held to certain standards by the FCC.  So is Ed Schultz.  On May 25 Ed Schultz decided the federal FCC guidelines didn’t apply to him.

Here’s the audio, courtesy of Brian Maloney:

I had a listener, and friend, send me a message today asking me how long I’d be in radio if I had called  Rachel Maddow a slut.  My answer, not long.

Brian Maloney is reporting that MSNBC has suspended Schultz for a week.  However, this is a matter for the FCC to review and decide on since his comments were made on public airwaves.

If you’d like to complain to the FCC, click this link and follow the directions as best you can.

Posted on May 25, 2011, in Censorship, Dumbassery, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on What You Can Do About Ed Schultz Using Profanity On The Air.

Comments are closed.

