Video: Rand Paul Compares Government Bureaucrats To Busted Toilets

H/t: The Gateway Pundit – Where Hope Made a Comeback

Senator Rand Paul (R-KY) went off on big government bureaucrats during the Energy and Natural Resources Committee this week.

Ms. Hogan’s response was as effective as a wet noodle in a sword fight, and Paul made her pay dearly for it.  I only wish Paul had pointed out that LED bulbs are longer lasting, more energy efficient, and safer than CFL bulbs.  Yet there’s a mandate to buy the inferior CFL bulbs.

Posted on March 11, 2011, in Big Government, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I agree whole-heartedly with Paul, but I think his response was closer to your noodle than the sword. I was waiting for him to like you said, bring up LEDs or something better than his toilet problems. I’m left thinking he needs more fiber!